w

Whilst whistling away down the way
Watching trees sway gaily as always
A donkeys’ bray made my eye stray
And there you lay by the way not far away

Whiling the time away almost unwillingly
The leaves from falling, breeze swelling
I got the feeling from the way you were staring
Blankly into space not all to well were you feeling

Wrapped up in your own warp you seemed
Transported from yourself –poised, elevated
Far removed from the tranquil surrounding
I wondered what you were wondering

Whimpers escaped, I heard, felt cold: shuddered
Like a thunderclap that had shattered serenity
Amidst the long grass I heard you cry
That was the saddest thing I ever did see .

About BMK

I have always been overwhelmed by the exuberance of my own verbosity and the fecundity of my mind's eye. View all posts by BMK

Leave a Reply

